PDA

View Full Version : APL 4 Week 5 and 6 Schedule


mikesol
11-02-2010, 09:26 PM
Update: For you non US folk - the times have been rolled back due to daylight saving's time. I forgot to say this and that is my fault. I've updated the times with altitude GMT times. If there are issues with any matches we'll figure out how to handle it accordingly. Please don't freak out.

Hey there. These are the last 2 weeks of the schedule. My apologies for the lateness. I accidentally messed up my spreadsheet with all of the data and had to go back and recalculate everything... >.>;;;;

Some teams will be playing 3 games this week while other teams will only be playing 1. I'm sorry for those teams who have to come out for an extra week while other teams get a break. If those teams are really upset by this I suppose we can hold off playoffs for another week - although I'd really prefer not to do that.

Week 6 can also be used for any reschedules teams want to make. All matches MUST be done by Sunday November 14th so I can make the schedule. You are being given A TON of heads up on this. Make sure to get it done because if not you'll just get counted as a loss.

Maps Week 5: Lost City, Justice, Underpark

Maps Week 6: Grotto, Middlegrounds, Heights

Week 5 Schedule:

GMT = ALTITUDE GMT TIME

Proleague #1
1:00 pm EST (6:00 pm GMT) - Sammich vs fLb = 2 - 0
2:00 pm EST (7:00 pm GMT) - Sammich vs RIP = 2 - 0
3:00 pm EST (8:00 pm GMT) - L* vs RIP = 2 - 0
4:00 pm EST (9:00 pm GMT) - FRO vs L* = 2 - 0
5:00 pm EST (10:00 pm GMT) - FRO vs RIP = 2 - 0

Proleague #2
1:00 pm EST (6:00 pm GMT) - BB vs IL = 0 - 2
2:00 pm EST (7:00 pm GMT) - ~SS~ vs Area 51 = 0 - 2
3:00 pm EST (8:00 pm GMT) - ~SS~ vs BB = 0 - 2

Proleague #3
2:00 pm EST (7:00 pm GMT) - L* vs !| = 2 - 0
3:00 pm EST (8:00 pm GMT) - IL vs TC = 0 - 2

Proleague #4
1:00 pm EST (6:00 pm GMT) - KLF vs !| = 2 - 0
2:00 pm EST (7:00 pm GMT) - BB vs KLF = 0 - 2
3:00 pm EST (8:00 pm GMT) - Area 51 vs !| = 2 - 0

Week 6 Schedule:
Proleague #1
2:00 pm EST (7:00 pm GMT) - ~SS~ vs KLF = 0 - 2
3:00 pm EST (8:00 pm GMT) - ~SS~ vs fLb = 0 - 2
4:00 pm EST (9:00 pm GMT) - FRO vs fLb
5:00 pm EST (10:00 pm GMT) - FRO vs TC


As always if there are any mistakes please post them here. Furthermore, if you want to reschedule talk to the other team.

Beagle
11-02-2010, 09:58 PM
thanks for the awesome times mike!

evilarsenal
11-02-2010, 10:03 PM
after week 6 will be playoffs, all matches must be done on week 6, u cannot reschedule week 6 matches, but can reschedule the week 5 matches to week 6

York
11-02-2010, 10:09 PM
IL needs to still play FRO. When you guys wanna do that?

looks like we have a space at 2 pm est time. is that a-o-k with you guys?


lets try to bang it out this sunday, i want that break =D

trendy11one
11-02-2010, 10:22 PM
Atm im on APL1 and there is still no tbd_justice here. This is first.

Second, all teams can makes subs until 14 of November or 20(if 21 is sunday of play-offs first week)?

Beagle
11-02-2010, 11:24 PM
IL needs to still play FRO. When you guys wanna do that?

looks like we have a space at 2 pm est time. is that a-o-k with you guys?

No, it isn't, I don't want to wake up 2 hours earlier when Mike finally gave me a decent time to wake up with this schedule. How about you slot in after our second match, putting you at 6 PM?

Tosconi
11-02-2010, 11:55 PM
Beagle - can you please specify which 6pm do you mean EST or GMT?

Beagle
11-03-2010, 12:12 AM
"How about you slot in after our second match, putting you at 6 PM?", you'll notice the two matches we have are at 4 and 5 PM EST, so I'm talking about 6 PM EST.

Tosconi
11-03-2010, 12:19 AM
ok, hmm - what about 3 or 6 pm week 6?

I mean next week we got matches at 1 and 3pm, if we schedule another match on 6 - I just don't think it's realistic to hold our team online for 5 hours.

mikesol
11-03-2010, 12:29 AM
I'll be uploading justice tonight hopefully to apl servers. :)

CCN
11-03-2010, 09:33 AM
I'll be uploading justice tonight hopefully to apl servers. :)

at same time can u make 1 of the servers bigger so we can put the showcase matches there?

York
11-03-2010, 11:38 AM
No, it isn't, I don't want to wake up 2 hours earlier when Mike finally gave me a decent time to wake up with this schedule. How about you slot in after our second match, putting you at 6 PM?

im sorry beags. i dont know what time that is for you, so i ask.


i can play at 6 pm but then our EU players get screwed right?


imma leave this up to other people, i can play when ever, as long as it isnt early sunday morning

York
11-03-2010, 11:43 AM
6 PM American Time
10 PM EU Time


and if beagle thinks thats ok then whatever. dont expect me to play cuz of family dinner and stuf but ill ask my mom to eat late.


can we agree on that time?


WEEK 5 BTW

Tosconi
11-03-2010, 11:44 AM
Nah 6pm is 12am in continental Europe, I dont think that time is problematic for anyone. My concern is only about keeping the whole team engaged with altitude for the whole Sunday. So I really suggest we do it in 2 weeks or we resched our 1st match next week.

[Y]
11-03-2010, 12:05 PM
Are the GMT times in the fixed Altitude GMT like we talked about?

drunkguava
11-03-2010, 07:12 PM
So daylight savings is over in the US this sunday. EST = GMT-5, not GMT-4.
(but Euros just finished daylight savings time too, so EST in relation to your timezone in Europe shouldn't change)

Beagle
11-03-2010, 07:19 PM
6 PM American Time
10 PM EU Time


and if beagle thinks thats ok then whatever. dont expect me to play cuz of family dinner and stuf but ill ask my mom to eat late.


can we agree on that time?


WEEK 5 BTW

yep, 6 PM est aka right after our second match is a good time

andy
11-04-2010, 04:38 PM
can we confirm altitude times?

sunshineduck
11-05-2010, 10:32 PM
justice still isn't on the available maps pool...

mikesol
11-05-2010, 11:51 PM
justice still isn't on the available maps pool...

It is now :)

mikesol
11-07-2010, 06:29 AM
Remember that we get an extra hour of sleep for these matches. The EST time is really an hour later from normal - in case people forgot or didn't know :)

andy
11-07-2010, 12:11 PM
Remember that we get an extra hour of sleep for these matches. The EST time is really an hour later from normal - in case people forgot or didn't know :)

Are the gmt times 100% confirmed?

York
11-07-2010, 12:44 PM
Remember that we get an extra hour of sleep for these matches. The EST time is really an hour later from normal - in case people forgot or didn't know :)



....................

wait what?

just because we change the est time doesnt mean that the time changes. im still logging on at 3 pm, regardless of if it WAS 4 pm yesterday....

mikesol
11-07-2010, 03:01 PM
....................

wait what?

just because we change the est time doesnt mean that the time changes. im still logging on at 3 pm, regardless of if it WAS 4 pm yesterday....

THat was for other countries. Like if you do not change your time then you need to realize the time has changed here. You should get on at the correct EST time (i.e. 3 pm est regardless of whether it used to be 4)

Tosconi
11-07-2010, 03:02 PM
only 1 question -

EST = -6 CET now (as usual)?

PS - yes it is.

mikesol
11-07-2010, 03:08 PM
only 1 question -

EST = -6 CET now (as usual)?

Edit: Ok I guess I'm just stupid lol.

Tosconi
11-07-2010, 03:13 PM
eeeh - GMT can't be equal to CET. I think the real gmt right now is -5 EST, +1 CET

http://wwp.greenwichmeantime.com/time-zone/europe/european-union/central-european-time/

mikesol
11-07-2010, 03:15 PM
eeeh - GMT can't be equal to CET. I think the real gmt right now is -5 EST, +1 CET

http://wwp.greenwichmeantime.com/time-zone/europe/european-union/central-european-time/

So are the times on the front page correct or do they need to be changed?

[Y]
11-07-2010, 03:15 PM
Imo use the fixed Altitude Time shown in-game to avoid time confusions.

Tosconi
11-07-2010, 03:17 PM
the times are 1 hour wrong - e.g instead of 7pm gmt - should be 6pm gmt etc

but I agree with FU, it's better to put ingame time, so that everyone can always check it easily.

mikesol
11-07-2010, 03:17 PM
;86316']Imo use the fixed Altitude Time shown in-game to avoid time confusions.

Ok I've changed first post to altitude GMT times. >.<;;

Pieface
11-07-2010, 03:20 PM
Looks good, but I'm relatively sure Altitude time = GMT time (not GMT-1). Check the time at the bottom of the forums if you're unsure.

andy
11-07-2010, 03:25 PM
Proleague 1 and proleague 2 times are different, you list one as 1pm EST = 7pm GMT and one as 1pm EST = 6pm GMT could you make it clear so i can show at the right time (its confusing me), thanks.

mikesol
11-07-2010, 03:56 PM
Proleague 1 and proleague 2 times are different, you list one as 1pm EST = 7pm GMT and one as 1pm EST = 6pm GMT could you make it clear so i can show at the right time (its confusing me), thanks.

I don't believe I have. Are you sure you aren't reading 2pm EST?

andy
11-07-2010, 04:42 PM
I don't believe I have. Are you sure you aren't reading 2pm EST?

pie edited it :)

tyr
11-07-2010, 05:58 PM
kk going live

livestream.com/tyriounet for the stream
or join mumble for commentary only if you're in the game.

mikesol
11-07-2010, 06:02 PM
So it looks like !|, RIP, BB, and ~SS~ all might be dropping out of this tournament. For easiness sake I'm just going to give everyone the wins for their remaining games if they drop.

Danielle
11-07-2010, 06:05 PM
RIP
Confirming.
Spoke to Dem about it about an hour ago.

Duck Duck Pwn
11-07-2010, 06:19 PM
http://i488.photobucket.com/albums/rr246/DaLetterEl/screenshotalti.jpg?t=1289157545
SS forfeits against Area 51. (Ecko = Hollywood)

Hollywood
11-07-2010, 06:27 PM
Lawlz at the fan boy coverage there duck. >.>

SS forfeits against Area 51. (Ecko = Hollywood)

I can confirm. Honestly, just go for the drop out of the league. I think they forgot.

tomato man
11-07-2010, 07:05 PM
! forfeit too againist Area51, gg today 51 ,lol

VeRiTaS
11-07-2010, 08:45 PM
BB vs SS = BB wins by forfeit
BB vs IL = IL wins 2 - 0
BB vs KLF = KLF wins 2 - 0

STEP
11-07-2010, 08:49 PM
Klf vs !l no show(oooh too bad)
klf vs bb 2-0

klf.steppy

York
11-07-2010, 09:20 PM
Il 2 > 0 bb

nobodyhome
11-07-2010, 09:32 PM
L* > !| and RIP by forfeit
L* < FRO, 0-2