PDA

View Full Version : =Pwned 5v5= Week 1


andy
02-25-2011, 08:41 PM
http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/1096/pwnedr.jpg

andy
02-25-2011, 08:42 PM
This tournament will be a way to ease teams into the next APL and also to try some new fun ways of playing competitively (full random).
This will also be a chance to competitively test new maps so that we can get some good feedback on them.
So here is the map pool:

Round 1:
tbd_tron
tbd_skullisland
tbd_colosseum

Round 2:
tbd_origamipark
tbd_poseidon
tbd_hivepark

Round 3:
tbd_volcano
tbd_chess
tbd_assembly

Playoffs:
Semifinals:
tbd_asteroids
tbd_mayhem
tbd_fallout

Final:
tbd_bowserscastle
tbd_grotto
tbd_scrapyard
tbd_justice
tbd_cave

andy
02-25-2011, 08:44 PM
SUNDAY 27/02/2011

Round 1: 2:00pm EST (7:00Pm GMT)

Round 2: 2:40pm EST (7:40pm GMT)

Round 3: 3:20pm EST (8:20pm GMT)

http://challonge.com/images/brackets/pwned5v5.png

http://challonge.com/images/brackets/pwned5v5b.png

First two teams from each group go to the playoffs (next week)
Last two teams from each group play for 5th place (next week)


SERVERS:
- bong's vs KLF Tournament Server #1 or APL 1
- fLb vs BB Tournament Server #2 or APL 2
- BB vs bong's Tournament Server #1 or APL 1
- fLb vs KLF Tournament Server #2 or APL 2
- bong's vs fLb Tournament Server #1 or APL 1
- BB vs KLF Tournament Server #2 or APL 2

- 51 vs FRO Tournament Server #3 or APL 3
- PR vs IL Tournament Server #4 or APL 4
- IL vs 51 Tournament Server #3 or APL 3
- PR vs FRO Tournament Server #4 or APL 4
- 51 vs PR Tournament Server #3 or APL 3
- IL vs FRO Tournament Server #4 or APL 4

Play on the tournament servers if they are up otherwise use apl map pool and play there.

OFFICIAL RESCHEDULES:
- IL vs PR 4pm EST (9pm GMT)

York
02-25-2011, 09:34 PM
IL v PR 4:00 PM EST


Need a reschedule. 2 is a little early and I wont be able to field 5.

andy
02-25-2011, 11:10 PM
I suggest you post in our thread, its fine by me but i dunno about the others.

YOU CAN RESCHEDULE ALL GAMES AS LONG AS THEY ARE OVER BY SUNDAY.

York
02-27-2011, 03:40 AM
I sent out the servers. I finally got all of the maps downloaded ect. Now we just need to wait for phong to put them up.

The password is "tourny".


I was also thinking that we can try to donate a couple of dollars to phong. I paid him last year but I ran out of money (i still owe apathy $15) and we kind of need to pay him some more.

I will run to the bank tomorrow if I have time before the tournament. But if anyone is interested in donating send me or Andy a PM.

andy
02-27-2011, 04:26 AM
OFFICIAL RESCHEDULES:
- IL vs PR 4pm EST (9pm GMT)

andy
02-27-2011, 07:00 PM
APL SERVERS WITH NEW MAPS GOGO!! Thanks mike and ssd.

andy
02-27-2011, 07:37 PM
http://altitudegame.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6169

post your thoughts on the maps here or in the map thread.