Altitude Game: Forums  

Go Back   Altitude Game: Forums > Altitude Support > Tech Support

Tech Support Trouble running the game? Found a bug? Post here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-21-2014, 04:52 PM
Apathy Apathy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New Jersey :(. Brooklyn @ Heart
Posts: 237
Default can not connect to altitude

Cannot connect to altitude on my network.
Originally I was not able to ping altitudegame.com, but after changing dns turning off upnp and releasing my dhcp wan lease, iwas finally able to ping.

Yet still I cannot reach this website or log onto the game on my network. I don't know what to do. This just started happening last three days.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-21-2014, 04:54 PM
darknietzsche darknietzsche is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 1,430
Default

Apa wanted me to post these links as he can only access the website from when his phone is connected to 4G and not his private network.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/bzur943ajq...2012.06.29.png

https://www.dropbox.com/s/t43krnvcuv2prp1/Altitude.log
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-21-2014, 05:55 PM
lamster lamster is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,655
Default

Weird -- first I'd try configuring everything on your network to use Google's DNS servers: https://developers.google.com/speed/public-dns/

Then open a command prompt on your computer (Start -> cmd) and enter the command
ipconfig /flushdns

If that doesn't work, try rebooting the computer and router.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-21-2014, 06:04 PM
Apathy Apathy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New Jersey :(. Brooklyn @ Heart
Posts: 237
Default

Thanks for reply.

Tried all that in that sequence cycling between open dns, Google dns and my isp dns for last 3 hours with no resolve.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-22-2014, 01:46 PM
Apathy Apathy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New Jersey :(. Brooklyn @ Heart
Posts: 237
Default

It's working! The GODS absolved me!

New day with no change in my system and settings, but i can get on now.

Don't know what happen =\
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't connect to Altitude Solqom Tech Support 1 04-08-2014 07:06 PM
Can't Connect to Altitude Winters Ark Tech Support 11 09-24-2013 06:12 AM
Cannot connect to Altitude server XIX Corax XIX Tech Support 4 10-23-2010 07:33 PM
Why does Altitude say I cant connect to the server??!! BootStraps General Altitude Discussion 3 04-13-2010 11:26 PM
Unable to connect to altitude server or forums Stormich Tech Support 2 12-14-2009 09:09 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2008 Nimbly Games LLC