Altitude Game: Forums  

Go Back   Altitude Game: Forums > Altitude Support > Tech Support

Tech Support Trouble running the game? Found a bug? Post here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2010, 02:04 AM
Kai Kai is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 12
Default Can't open altitude

I'm clueless about computers, but, I get this message when trying to open altitude. It happened the second time i opened it after the new update. Also, the first time i opened it after the update it said that altitude was being used by another application or something.
After this message i click okay, altitude is "running" but no window, then it quits after about 5 seconds.
Launch Path: launch-game.xml
Error Message:
java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: em.entry.EntryAltitudeGame
at em.update.client.launch.a.findClass(SourceFile:125 )
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:3 16)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:2 51)
at em.update.client.launch.UpdateLauncher.a(SourceFil e:150)
at em.update.client.launch.UpdateLauncher.main(Source File:62)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Nativ e Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Native MethodAccessorImpl.java:39)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(De legatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:25)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:592)
at com.exe4j.runtime.LauncherEngine.launch(Unknown Source)
at com.install4j.runtime.MacLauncher.main(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Nativ e Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Native MethodAccessorImpl.java:39)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(De legatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:25)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:592)
at apple.launcher.LaunchRunner.run(LaunchRunner.java: 115)
at apple.launcher.LaunchRunner.callMain(LaunchRunner. java:50)
at apple.launcher.JavaApplicationLauncher.launch(Java ApplicationLauncher.java:52)



No clue what this means, any help would be nice.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-19-2010, 02:26 AM
lamster lamster is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,655
Default

Reinstall Altitude from http://altitudegame.com/download.html

None of your account details will be lost -- everything is stored on our servers. This bug was fixed in August 2009, and shouldn't occur again after reinstalling.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-19-2010, 02:29 AM
Kai Kai is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 12
Default

Alright thanks, I knew that there wouldn't be any account loss, was just worried about re-downloading every single map i play. But I'll just re-install and hope for the best, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-19-2010, 02:32 AM
Jrathje Jrathje is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Them thar Arkansas hills.
Posts: 699
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kai View Post
Alright thanks, I knew that there wouldn't be any account loss, was just worried about re-downloading every single map i play. But I'll just re-install and hope for the best, thanks.

This also happened to me immediately after installing the new update. I had to reinstall to get altitude to run again. Do you have a mac, Kai?

Regarding maps, you can save all of your downloaded maps. Go into the altitude folder>maps>downloads, and pull the whole downloads folder out of the folder to somewhere else. delete your altitude folder and reinstall. then put the downloads folder back into the new altitude folder where it came out of the old one.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2008 Nimbly Games LLC