Altitude Game: Forums  

Go Back   Altitude Game: Forums > Altitude Support > Tech Support

Tech Support Trouble running the game? Found a bug? Post here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-23-2010, 11:55 PM
leggomyeggo leggomyeggo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_l76jo1xRKb1qbe82eo1_500.jpg
Posts: 2,678
Default Minor Freeze up

Sometimes, when I'm editing my plane configs, the config screen freezes. I'll be able to choose some stuff perfect, then, randomly, I'll click on the perk I want and it'll freeze the config scren. I can still move my camera around and watch the others, but it's hard to get out of it. Sometimes, I have to wait a few minutes, sometimes I have to hit Escape...various things get me out of it, it's just annoying.

Anyone else experiencing this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2010, 04:29 AM
leggomyeggo leggomyeggo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_l76jo1xRKb1qbe82eo1_500.jpg
Posts: 2,678
Default

Hello? Is anyone else experiencing this and/or know a quick way to get out of it?

Last edited by leggomyeggo; 11-27-2010 at 05:35 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-27-2010, 04:50 AM
lamster lamster is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,655
Default

I've never heard of it before -- I'd assume some other process is running in the background (antivirus, etc) or you may need to update video drivers.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-29-2010, 03:11 PM
leggomyeggo leggomyeggo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_l76jo1xRKb1qbe82eo1_500.jpg
Posts: 2,678
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lamster View Post
I've never heard of it before -- I'd assume some other process is running in the background (antivirus, etc) or you may need to update video drivers.
Yes, I believe it was my security scan.. When I closed out altitude, I found it running, so I shut it off momentarily, then tested the edit screen a few times, it works now. Didn't even knew it scanned during the day, .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2008 Nimbly Games LLC