Altitude Game: Forums  

Go Back   Altitude Game: Forums > Altitude Support > Dedicated Server

Dedicated Server Discuss technical issues related to hosting your own servers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 05-24-2010, 03:21 PM
dbxxx dbxxx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Use this values in server_launcher.vmoptions

-Xms512m
-Xmx1024m


The file can be found here: http://www.gubbis.se/data/server_launcher.vmoptions

thanks for me!

Visit www.gubbis.se, Supporting Altitude with 4+ public servers
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 05-25-2010, 05:13 AM
Nol Nol is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: France
Posts: 251
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dbxxx View Post
Use this values in server_launcher.vmoptions
-Xms512m
-Xmx1024m
AKI1985 and dbxxx : Thanks Dudes, it works ;o)
Code:
-Xmx
is not sufficient. With [-Xms] I now have 235MB free.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 05-25-2010, 10:23 AM
dbxxx dbxxx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nol View Post
AKI1985 and dbxxx : Thanks Dudes, it works ;o)
Code:
-Xmx
is not sufficient. With [-Xms] I now have 235MB free.
no problems mate
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 05-30-2010, 01:40 AM
Gkjsdll Gkjsdll is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Default I can't get my server to stop being LAN

What do I do? I've had 3 people on it at once and it works fine but it will only launch as a LAN.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen shot 2010-05-29 at 6.39.31 PM.png (7.1 KB, 9 views)
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 07-07-2010, 03:30 PM
Davinel Davinel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Hi. It seems i can't get the right configuration with windows seven firewall and i don't really understand why (when I deactivate it, the server is available, so the routeur is fine). My firewall by default blocks all outbound connections.

Here are the policies i've made :
- for altitude server_launcher.exe : inbound and outbound connections possible on every ports, UDP and TCP.
- for ports 27275 (update) and 27276 (server) : inbound and outbound possible, UDP (as well as TCP).
So, is there something I'm missing, or may i have misconfigured a policy ?
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 07-07-2010, 03:42 PM
lamster lamster is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,655
Default

Those policies sound correct; are you sure there's not another (more general) rule higher on the firewall's rule chain that is preventing them from taking effect? Sounds like it must be a problem with the firewall configuration.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 07-07-2010, 04:19 PM
Davinel Davinel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Now it seems to work. Two people joined the server. ^^
I don't know why but windows seven (or me... doing that at 6am may have been a bad idea) created two rules blocking server_launcher.exe (listed way below the others so i wouldn't see it, that's mean !).
By the way, I'm still having this message : "Your Altitude servers are behind an improperly configured router and/or firewall. This means other players will not be able to join your servers."

Edit : it seems that not everyone can join the server. :/
Edit : well, this person had a ping of 170 and the server is limited to 140 max. So that should be it.

Last edited by Davinel; 07-07-2010 at 04:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 07-07-2010, 04:23 PM
lamster lamster is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,655
Default

That firewall warning is occasionally displayed over-aggressively: if anyone outside your local area network can connect to the server, it should work for just about everyone.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 07-18-2010, 10:43 PM
ape ape is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 19
Default

I am also having the same problem. it is claiming that I'm blocking those ports, when I'm pretty sure I'm not. Did something get changed in the last update?
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 07-18-2010, 10:49 PM
lamster lamster is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,655
Default

There were no changes to netcode in the last few updates - some of those warnings can appear inconsistently.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 10-14-2010, 06:03 PM
Derpel Derpel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 15
Default

I seem to have a problem with other people joining.

[port 27277] [14 Okt 2010 20:01:12,578] INFO: Handling join request from 88.66.131.206:27272 -> wy@9ce139f<vaporId=72c937ec-4c57-4195-9c1b-cabeab4baf47, nickName=qbertz, loggedIn=true, ip=88.66.131.206:27272>
[port 27277] [14 Okt 2010 20:01:12,746] INFO: Adding client 'qbertz' from 88.66.131.206:27272, playerId=3
[port 27277] [14 Okt 2010 20:01:14,298] INFO: DLFMHS caching file data for tdm_oilrig.altx
[port 27277] [14 Okt 2010 20:01:14,302] INFO: Got initiate download request from 88.66.131.206:27272
[port 27277] [14 Okt 2010 20:01:16,098] INFO: Server got disconnect request from Client[name=qbertz, ip=88.66.131.206:27272, playerId=3]
[port 27277] [14 Okt 2010 20:01:16,100] INFO: Removing client 'qbertz' from 88.66.131.206:27272, playerId=3, message: null
[port 27277] [14 Okt 2010 20:01:26,057] INFO: DLFMHS releasing file data for tdm_oilrig.altx


[port 27277] [14 Okt 2010 20:16:28,607] INFO: Handling join request from 96.248.208.228:27272 -> wy@7397af49<vaporId=49a055b9-9dee-425a-ba04-54171dddecde, nickName=asininedervish, loggedIn=true, ip=96.248.208.228:27272>
[port 27277] [14 Okt 2010 20:16:28,821] INFO: Adding client 'asininedervish' from 96.248.208.228:27272, playerId=3
[port 27277] [14 Okt 2010 20:16:30,896] INFO: DLFMHS caching file data for tdm_oilrig.altx
[port 27277] [14 Okt 2010 20:16:30,901] INFO: Got initiate download request from 96.248.208.228:27272
[port 27277] [14 Okt 2010 20:16:30,960] WARN: Server hitch detected: 539.0 milliseconds, free memory is 46,8 / 74,8 MB

Last edited by Derpel; 10-14-2010 at 06:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 01-02-2011, 05:52 AM
Afgfighter Afgfighter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Default

I am also having this problem where the damn launcher keeps telling me my firewall is blocking the Altitude configurator when I turned off ALL of my firewalls. I don't have a router. Please help.

Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 01-02-2011, 06:59 AM
lamster lamster is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,655
Default

The firewall warning is fairly aggressive -- it may give you that message even when there isn't really a problem. Can players see/join your server from the list? If so don't worry about it.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 01-07-2011, 03:14 AM
Afgfighter Afgfighter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lamster View Post
The firewall warning is fairly aggressive -- it may give you that message even when there isn't really a problem. Can players see/join your server from the list? If so don't worry about it.
No, they cannot.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 01-07-2011, 04:44 AM
lamster lamster is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,655
Default

There must be something interfering with receiving UDP traffic from unknown IP addresses on your network. The most common causes:

1) Firewalls (remember Windows has a built-in firewall)

2) Security software (often includes firewall-like behavior)

3) Routers -- are you absolutely sure you are not behind some kind of router? Almost all end-user internet connections these days include some multi-level network topology at the end point.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 03-24-2011, 06:39 AM
Inofaith Inofaith is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 201
Default

The wiki page is gone?
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 03-24-2011, 04:06 PM
Karl Karl is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,206
Default

thanks fixed the link
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 01-03-2012, 12:31 PM
Fadloni Fadloni is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 9
Default



Uploaded with ImageShack.us

What should i do ?
And i did what you told me


Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 01-03-2012, 05:42 PM
Karl Karl is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,206
Default

Configure your router to properly forward ports.

1) Find out your router make and model.
2) Go to http://portforward.com/ and look up instructions on how to forward ports.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 06-01-2013, 04:31 PM
=Strogg= =Strogg= is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Equestria, Ponyville
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to =Strogg=
Default

How to update server launcher?

Without the update server launcher an error


Problem solved

Last edited by =Strogg=; 06-01-2013 at 04:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #61  
Old 06-01-2013, 10:00 PM
CmdrNoval CmdrNoval is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Indiana-US
Posts: 518
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kimx3710 View Post
I have opened all the ports as i have been told like 27275 27276 and i have made my firewall accept it but it still say im unde a firewall or router and even if i deactivate my firewall it still say im under a firewall or router pls help me with router ?

Try checking your update server port :31383...
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 06-03-2013, 01:22 AM
Aki1024 Aki1024 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Across from you at a chess table. Your play is?
Posts: 1,080
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CmdrNoval View Post
Try checking your update server port :31383...
Your reply is to a post that is 3 years 9 days 14 hours old. I'm pretty sure he either figured it out or gave up by now.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 06-03-2013, 02:53 AM
CmdrNoval CmdrNoval is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Indiana-US
Posts: 518
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aki1024 View Post
Your reply is to a post that is 3 years 9 days 14 hours old. I'm pretty sure he either figured it out or gave up by now.
I noticed that later... When I clicked on the "last post" arrow, it took me to that post... And I didn't even look at the date of the post before responding... lol... Who knows...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2008 Nimbly Games LLC