Altitude Game: Forums  

Go Back   Altitude Game: Forums > Altitude Support > Tech Support

Tech Support Trouble running the game? Found a bug? Post here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-09-2015, 10:21 PM
GnM GnM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 5
Default Windows 8 lag problem

Hi all!

I started playing altitude and for around a mounth all was going fine.
Then something happened and my ping gone crazy, and i dont use torrent,emule...
Sometimes i dont even got a high ping but i lag like hell, i see planes around me flying around senseless for one second, and then the situation returns normal, but actually it's my plane flying senseless.

One of my friends talked to MagneticDuck and described him the situation...he thinks it is due to package loss.
A friend of mine tried with his pc with my connection and it works fine for him...but at the beginning, i had no trouble too in the game.
I'm from Milan, i use Windows 8 and "connection problem" comes out everytime i play.

Can you help me?

P.s. i dont speak english very well, sorry
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-09-2015, 10:24 PM
BrandonL BrandonL is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 32
Default

You could try re-installing Altitude
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2015, 10:32 PM
GnM GnM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 5
Default

I'm trying but i forgot to mention that the problem shows up either in alti for windows or steam
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-09-2015, 11:10 PM
GnM GnM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 5
Default

i've tried to re-install altitude but still high ping (480) and lag
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-09-2015, 11:27 PM
Karl Karl is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,206
Default

Since you said your friends PC works it's probably caused by a virus scanner, firewall, or a virus. Can you think of anything you've installed that might affect things?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-10-2015, 10:47 AM
GnM GnM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 5
Default

I've checked and there's no virus or something strange i've installed, firewall...i dont know how to check.
What about Port code in Gameplay options?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-11-2015, 02:39 PM
GnM GnM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 5
Default

i've tried to open UDP port (Gameplay options) on my route, i put Server Name HTTP. i haven't solved the lag problem. Can it be useful? I dont know what to do, guys, help me out
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I NEED HELP! (Windows 7) Rudytherager Tech Support 5 04-13-2013 06:06 PM
Speedtouch 585 + Windows 7 tietze111 Dedicated Server 3 04-02-2010 07:00 PM
Windows 7 + FireGL V7200: Video driver problem detected Wyse Tech Support 8 02-23-2010 02:37 AM
Windows 7 Grif Tech Support 7 07-02-2009 06:47 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2008 Nimbly Games LLC