Altitude Game: Forums  

Go Back   Altitude Game: Forums > Altitude Support > Dedicated Server

Dedicated Server Discuss technical issues related to hosting your own servers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-30-2010, 12:58 PM
tietze111 tietze111 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
Default Speedtouch 585 + Windows 7

Hi,
i've got the speedtouch 585 and Windows 7. I've allowed Altitude to go throuch my firewall (but i'm not sure if I did it correctly because the description is for windows xp, can someone give me a manual for windows 7?) and I opened all Altitude ports (27275-27279). But I got the message that the server is behind a firewall. So I disabled the router AND windows firewall but it's the same. What should I do?

Here's the server log:

Quote:
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:35,340] [main]: Initialized logger: file=log\ServerLauncher.log, level=DEBUG, pattern=%p [%d{ISO8601}] [%t]: %m%n, maxFileSize=100KB, maxBackups=1, wasInitialized=false
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:35,389] [main]: AltEditUI directory is C:\Program Files\Altitude\editor
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:35,793] [main]: Loading ServerLauncher config from C:\Program Files\Altitude\servers\launcher_config.xml
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:35,854] [main]: Reading commands from C:\Program Files\Altitude\servers\command.txt
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:35,857] [main]: Logging server activity to C:\Program Files\Altitude\servers\log.txt
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:35,865] [main]: Loading ban list from C:\Program Files\Altitude\servers\ban_list.xml
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:35,869] [main]: Configuring UPnP
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:38,974] [main]: No UPnP gateway found
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:38,984] [main]: Resolving update server vapor.nimblygames.com
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:38,992] [main]: Update server is 75.102.27.114:31383
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:38,994] [main]: Initializing update module on local IP 0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0, UDP port 27275
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,218] [main]: Initial update check result: LOCAL_VERSION_IS_UP_TO_DATE
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,263] [main]: Initializing 'avatar_map_server' on UDP port 27279
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,267] [main]: Starting server on port 27279
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,303] [main]: Distributor is nimblygames
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,467] [main]: Changing map: tbd_avatar_map
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,874] [main]: FPM: initializing bot on port 100001
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,890] [main]: FPM: initializing bot on port 100002
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,894] [main]: FPM: initializing bot on port 100003
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,897] [main]: FPM: initializing bot on port 100004
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,900] [main]: FPM: initializing bot on port 100005
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,957] [main]: Starting 1 game servers
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,957] [Thread-5]: Starting update poller
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,966] [Thread-5]: [Data Transfer Since Launch] Outgoing: 0,000 GB, Incoming: 0,000 GB
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,970] [Thread-9]: Handling join request from 0.0.0.0:100001 -> vu@1f<vaporId=00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000, nickName=Bot 1, loggedIn=true, ip=0.0.0.0:100001, sessionId=00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000, totalPlayTimeMillis=0 seconds, affiliateCode=0, referrerClickPoints=0, referrerOtherPoints=0, referrerAdminPoints=0, referrerUnlocks=[0, 0, 0, 0]>
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,974] [Thread-9]: Adding client 'Bot 1' from 0.0.0.0:100001, playerId=0
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,977] [Thread-9]: Handling join request from 0.0.0.0:100002 -> vu@1f<vaporId=00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000, nickName=Bot 2, loggedIn=true, ip=0.0.0.0:100002, sessionId=00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000, totalPlayTimeMillis=0 seconds, affiliateCode=0, referrerClickPoints=0, referrerOtherPoints=0, referrerAdminPoints=0, referrerUnlocks=[0, 0, 0, 0]>
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,977] [Thread-9]: Adding client 'Bot 2' from 0.0.0.0:100002, playerId=1
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,978] [Thread-9]: Handling join request from 0.0.0.0:100003 -> vu@1f<vaporId=00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000, nickName=Bot 3, loggedIn=true, ip=0.0.0.0:100003, sessionId=00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000, totalPlayTimeMillis=0 seconds, affiliateCode=0, referrerClickPoints=0, referrerOtherPoints=0, referrerAdminPoints=0, referrerUnlocks=[0, 0, 0, 0]>
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,978] [Thread-9]: Adding client 'Bot 3' from 0.0.0.0:100003, playerId=2
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,979] [Thread-9]: Handling join request from 0.0.0.0:100004 -> vu@1f<vaporId=00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000, nickName=Bot 4, loggedIn=true, ip=0.0.0.0:100004, sessionId=00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000, totalPlayTimeMillis=0 seconds, affiliateCode=0, referrerClickPoints=0, referrerOtherPoints=0, referrerAdminPoints=0, referrerUnlocks=[0, 0, 0, 0]>
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,979] [Thread-9]: Adding client 'Bot 4' from 0.0.0.0:100004, playerId=3
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,980] [Thread-9]: Handling join request from 0.0.0.0:100005 -> vu@1f<vaporId=00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000, nickName=Bot 5, loggedIn=true, ip=0.0.0.0:100005, sessionId=00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000, totalPlayTimeMillis=0 seconds, affiliateCode=0, referrerClickPoints=0, referrerOtherPoints=0, referrerAdminPoints=0, referrerUnlocks=[0, 0, 0, 0]>
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:39,981] [Thread-9]: Adding client 'Bot 5' from 0.0.0.0:100005, playerId=4
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:40,171] [Thread-5]: Update check result: LOCAL_VERSION_IS_UP_TO_DATE, free memory: 34,1 / 63,6 MB
WARN [2010-03-30 14:55:40,906] [Thread-9]: Your server (avatar_map_server) is behind a firewall. Only players on your LAN will be able to join your server. Go to http://nimblygames.com/wiki/index.ph...ort_Forwarding for advanced firewall and router instructions
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:40,908] [Thread-9]: Server is already listed on master server list, no need to send hello.
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:53,042] [AWT-EventQueue-0]: Stopping 1 game servers.
INFO [2010-03-30 14:55:53,045] [Thread-9]: shutting down server
Hope you can help me
regards
tietze111

Last edited by tietze111; 03-30-2010 at 01:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-31-2010, 06:13 AM
tupapito tupapito is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Cayey, Puerto Rico
Posts: 83
Send a message via MSN to tupapito Send a message via Skype™ to tupapito
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tietze111 View Post
Hi,
i've got the speedtouch 585 and Windows 7. I've allowed Altitude to go throuch my firewall (but i'm not sure if I did it correctly because the description is for windows xp, can someone give me a manual for windows 7?) and I opened all Altitude ports (27275-27279). But I got the message that the server is behind a firewall. So I disabled the router AND windows firewall but it's the same. What should I do?

Here's the server log:



Hope you can help me
regards
tietze111
hey bro i used to have the same problem but i start to use safari and the problem was resolved cuz IE7 didnt let me get in the router... luck
and for the ports u need a trigger i use the first one i use it like this 27270 to 27280 and the trigger i use the 27270 so try that
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-31-2010, 10:31 AM
tietze111 tietze111 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
Default It doesn't work

I've done it like you said but it doesn't work. What can I do now?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-02-2010, 07:00 PM
tupapito tupapito is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Cayey, Puerto Rico
Posts: 83
Send a message via MSN to tupapito Send a message via Skype™ to tupapito
Default

let me check on monday to help u cuz right now im not using the same router!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2008 Nimbly Games LLC