Altitude Game: Forums  

Go Back   Altitude Game: Forums > Altitude Support > Dedicated Server

Dedicated Server Discuss technical issues related to hosting your own servers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2012, 06:57 PM
LewisH LewisH is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Earth
Posts: 215
Default I think I'm having problems port forwarding :/

edit: fixed it

Ok, I'm generaly quite confident with servers, but here I'm completely clueless.
I have set up port-forwarding on my router:

Set up my firewall:

and the server aperes to be runing fine:


But my serer isn't working properly, and when I check for open ports on link, port 80 works, but port 27276 and 27275 are closed.

any suggestions??
I tried using UPNP first but that didn't work :/

PS: if you're wondring why I switched from external image uploading to using attachments, half way through, the site I was using was annoying me -.-
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot at 2012-04-23 19:43:03.jpg (18.0 KB, 56 views)

Last edited by LewisH; 04-25-2012 at 04:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-24-2012, 12:14 PM
ledow ledow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 80
Default

The "incoming: Deny" in your second image might be a clue.

You have to let packets in AND out on the specified ports.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-24-2012, 06:10 PM
LewisH LewisH is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Earth
Posts: 215
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ledow View Post
The "incoming: Deny" in your second image might be a clue.

You have to let packets in AND out on the specified ports.
The box below that shows the exceptions, port 80, 27275 and 27276 are set to allow incoming connections. :/
Also, I just tried disabling my firewall and It didn't work.
Could it be something wrong with my server settings? I haven't changed much, just set the maps (football to test ^^)

----------------------------------------

Ok, Ignore that. I think it's a problem with my server settings. I just realized that It shows port 80 as closed when I'm not running my web server....
one sec :/

----------------------------------------

Right, so I'm on windows now, I have both my web server and altitude server running, the firewall is off, and my router is set up the same way for both port 80 and port 27276 + 27275. My web server works, but my alti server dosen't. SO that should mean it's definitely the server settings. Right?

PS. I just realized reading through this that it sounds really weird
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-25-2012, 11:52 AM
Notsobad Notsobad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 92
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LewisH View Post

PS. I just realized reading through this that it sounds really weird
No worry, i have this all the time, when i read my old posts.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-25-2012, 04:17 PM
LewisH LewisH is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Earth
Posts: 215
Default

Oh, I got it working by the way . Not a clue how though ^^
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Router and Firewall port forwarding Karl Tech Support 30 09-21-2012 10:12 AM
Help with Port Forwarding Please Giraffupus Tech Support 5 02-18-2012 11:48 PM
Another port forwarding thread, but everything's open.... SnipErlite Dedicated Server 3 10-25-2011 04:24 PM
Port forwarding Bockit Tech Support 0 04-30-2011 09:11 AM
Port Forwarding Issue streetlightmani Tech Support 2 05-21-2010 11:41 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2008 Nimbly Games LLC