Altitude Game: Forums  

Go Back   Altitude Game: Forums > Altitude Discussion > Ladder Discussion
FAQ Community Calendar

Ladder Discussion Everything related to altitudeladder.com and the ladder servers goes here.

Old 04-17-2011, 12:39 AM

Default Speedo'11 Massive Ban.. 30 days

Hi all. i'll make this short. about 2 weeks ago i was playing on a ladder server. i'm a noob but i read the rules before i went to the ball server of course. the admin had a good reason to ban me of course. basically because i left mid game and didn't return after being told to. and i know that players go there to compete and take it very seriously when someone disobeys the rules. so i'm not arguing there. i'm sure i hurt some player's score when i did that. basically ruined that game and i'm sorry. Also i remember before that game somebody said my kills to death ratio wasn't up to par and that i should spectate. which would have been the smart thing to do. so i'm sorry and i assure you it will not happen again. is 30 days really a necessary punishment though? I seems harsh but you tell me.

Cheers, folks
Old 04-17-2011, 12:50 AM

Location: They were naked, I saw many pussy, I walked away. Call me gay but just saying.

i'm not the admin that banned you, but from what's listed in the bunker it appears that you were banned for an exorbitant length of time to set an example for the rest of the ladder noobs who come in with 0 grasp of the rules and apparent lack of ability to speak english.

this is definitely the way to go about appealing bans of any length. wouldn't be surprised if rye reduced your ban or even eliminated it altogether seeing as you've served 7 days of it.

thanks for being civil
Old 04-17-2011, 01:08 AM