Altitude Game: Forums  

Go Back   Altitude Game: Forums > Altitude Support > Suggestions
FAQ Community Calendar

Suggestions Post ideas and suggestions here.

Old 01-05-2010, 09:07 PM

Default My suggestions

Hi All,

I have been playing for a couple of months only, my suggestions are of small detail, nothing groundbreaking and especially game-breaking (i hope)

1) air superiority
Extra XP or gold bars for the team that clears an area of the map of all enemies that entered it. Dominance should be measured in time. Super bonus for doing this over their base in TBD. This would be a bit like trying to capture the centre squares on a chess board. the dominated team should be duly taunted

2) promoting player self control/preservation
guys who die more should take increasingly longer to spawn.

3) vendetta/bad blood
during the match we should know specific scores between players who are killing each other repeatedly. If Mr. A gets killed by Mr. B >x times, extra XP for Mr. B, and some message on screen for everyone to witness the pwnage
Old 01-05-2010, 09:20 PM

The vendetta idea is ****ing genius, love it. Hunting players with gold bars/players I know is probably my favorite thing to do in TBD's. Punishing players even more for dying is not good(already lose bars/stats/street cred goes down when you die) - this makes players more likely to camp, which is already a pretty big problem in most TBD games. Not too sure about the air dominance thing either.. I mean if everyone in the area gradually gets gold bars, it'll be completely impossible to take it back.
Old 01-05-2010, 09:31 PM

i like these ideas a lot, especially vendetta! Karlam youhoo?!!
Old 01-05-2010, 09:37 PM

Default nice :)

Very nice ideas, hope some of these get put forward
Old 01-05-2010, 09:50 PM

Wewt i love the vendetta i had a 28 kill streak and i'm sure 14 of them were from the dumb bomb dropper guy.
Old 01-05-2010, 09:54 PM