Altitude Game: Forums  

Go Back   Altitude Game: Forums > Altitude Support > Tech Support
FAQ Community Calendar

Tech Support Trouble running the game? Found a bug? Post here.

Old 01-02-2011, 12:28 PM

Default Can't play the game for more than some minutes and MP issues [Steam ver.]

Hi,

I've bought Altitude during the Steam daily sale and was pretty satisfied by my purchase, until I realized that it's impossible for me to enjoy the game.

First, I can't play the game for more than five minutes (or even less). I'm usually stopped by the message

"Disconnected
Your connection to the login server has been lost. Please log in again."

(also in the attachment).

I think I've forwarded my ports correctly (I read the sticky post and I'm not a newbie; I've also never had network problems with any other online game I've played before Altitude with this router) and it's not an OS issue (both Wine+Steam under Linux and Windows XP give me the same problem).

I think it has to do with Altitude keeping its connection to the login server to update XP counts and the such, however I also have another kind of problem concerning multiplayer.

When I try to browse the server list, after a couple of seconds of normality, all server start having 999 as ping and become impossible to connect to, making me not able to play MP.

Additionally, I've noticed some weird behaviors related to port forwarding. Following the sticky thread (which feels really messy anyway, and also lacking of official statements by the developers), I've forwarded some of the ports indicated there and that only made thing worse. For example, forwarding port TCP 31373 gets the game stuck on the "Waiting for response..." section of the login, while forwarding any of the other ports did nothing to solve either of my problems.