Altitude Game: Forums  

Go Back   Altitude Game: Forums > Altitude Support > Suggestions
FAQ Community Calendar

Suggestions Post ideas and suggestions here.

Old 07-08-2009, 06:59 PM

Default Teams Forum Section

I've made this suggestion before in a post on another thread, but I wanted to flesh it out.

With the upcoming Summer Tourney, the one thing that has become abundantly clear to me is that communicating with your team is hard as hell with the current interface. A lot of teams have tried to make team posts in the general discussion area, but they end up becoming cluttered with posts from random players and quickly become non-productive. Besides, any active team is going to have a large number of posts on varying topics, so a single thread is usually insufficient anyway because ideas and posts get lost in the fray.

I think it would be a great idea if a teams area was added to the altitude forums. I'm not experienced in forum terminology, so excuse me if I don't use preexisting terms for things, but it would be great if a team captain could create a page capable of holding multiple threads inside this teams area. That way, instead of having to dig around for certain topics (recruitment, upcoming games, when people can play, etc), team pages could be easily separated and kept organized.

As opposed to typical threads, adding comments to, or even reading, these pages would be invitation only by the team captain (and perhaps anyone he/she extends admin privileges to). This set up would keep the bloat out of team pages, allow information you might not want made entirely public available to your team, and slim down threads to keep them as topic and information centric as possible. Entirely open smack threads could be put up as well, of course, though this ends up happening on the general discussion threads already.