Altitude Game: Forums  

Go Back   Altitude Game: Forums > Altitude Discussion > Guides > Beta Guides
FAQ Community Calendar

Beta Guides Beta guides are still works in progress.

Old 05-21-2015, 04:20 AM

Location: http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_l76jo1xRKb1qbe82eo1_500.jpg
Default Guide to Clearing & General Defensive Ball Movement

Guide to Clearing & General Defensive Ball Movement

By: LeggoMyEggo

Introduction:
Before we really get into this, let’s answer a quick question for any newer people: “why should I listen to you?” Well, the answer is simple: you probably shouldn’t. This guide is not meant to be exhaustive in any way whatsoever. However, I’ve been playing this game for 6+ years now and have spent more hours collectively playing this game than I have doing practically anything else in my life. This guide is simply going to be an extended list of tips that I’ve learned over the years that might help you out in a future situation. FIRST THINGS FIRST THOUGH, I mainly play remote whale in ball, so a bunch of these tips will be partial to my background. That all being said, defensive ball is the tougher part of playing this mode and a lot of the skill here simply comes from extended playing and building up your skills until you can assess the situation your team is in and make split second decisions about what is best for your team. This guide is meant to lead you towards these decisions and give you a good idea of what you should be doing to help your team succeed.
Without further ado, let’s get started: